Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Moving on...

I don’t think I have ever dated anyone for any length of time that didn’t do this and it still amazes me that it happens. I have tried to study it and I still don’t have a clue why or how it happens. So if you have a idea, please comment. Anyway, this is what’s going on. Things are going well in the relationship, she’s happy, I’m happy she’s happy, and I’m trying not to do anything rock the boat. But basically out of the blue, she brings up something that you thought was settled months ago and she is a hot and upset as she was when it happen. This is hard to understand for a guy because when we finally ‘deal’ with it, its done, its over, we have released all emotions for it and have now moved on. But it seems that women never really release it and I don’t understand why. Is it that they can’t, don’t know how to let it go or they just don’t too? And why bring it up when everything is good in the relationship? That really confuses me!!!! I can see brining past shit up when things are going bad, but why when things are good?

So we have two points to that I need help with. Why does it seem that women cannot get over something and actually move on? And why do they bring something up when everything appears to be going well? I would really like to have a logically answer to both of them.

No comments:

Post a Comment